Every Day is a Renewal

image

 

What a wonderful gift.  Every day you get a beautiful sunrise as a reminder that today is a fresh start.  You can be different than you were yesterday.  Your past is just that, the past.  Let it go and make today the first day of the life you truly desire.  Who do you want to be?  Decide today as you watch the sunrise that today you will make decisions that reflect that.

My life lesson as of late is all about that.  The only person that I can change is me – the person inside.  It’s not about what job I have or my relationships.  It’s not about changing relationships or jobs.  It’s about me.  You get to be a little selfish with this one so take the opportunity.

Brace yourself because I’m going to reveal another flaw (EEEKKKKK!!!) – my mood is directly affected by those around me and it’s exhausting for me and probably for them (okay fine, not probably but especially).  I recently read an article about toxic behaviors and realized that people I know (including my son) have some of those behaviors and then I stopped pointing fingers and realized that I do too.

“As a solid rock is not shaken by a strong gale, so wise persons remain unaffected by praise or censure.” -Buddha

I am learning that I have to be okay with me (inside and out but most importantly inside) so that other people’s words and actions affect me less.  One step at a time, one day at a time, I can retrain my brain to know that I am enough.  I am okay.  Even if no one in my immediate presence is telling me so.  It’s all about me.

One of my favorite movie quotes:  “The bad stuff is easier to believe.”

How to Mute Your Negative Inner Dialogue

What will you accept and love about yourself even it no one else will?  What will you do differently today than you did yesterday? I’m not eating dessert after every meal.  🙂

You are enough and you are loved.  Rinse.  Repeat.

Leave a Reply

